- Nevada DUI School Online Course APPROVED by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and Accepted by All Nevada Courts.
- Select this Course to Satisfy a Court or State Requirement to Complete a DUI Course.
- We Will Notify the Court of Your Completion.
- This Course is 100% Online - Complete at Your Own Pace.
- Unlimited Final Exam Retakes for Free.
- This is the Easiest and Most Convenient Way to Complete the Required Nevada DUI Course.
Nevada DUI School Online
Our Nevada DUI School Online is approved by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to satisfy a court order or state requirement to complete a DUI class. It's 100% online - you do not have to visit a classroom. The DUI course is available 24/7 and accessible from any device - mobile, tablet, and computer. This is the easiest and most affordable way to complete the requirement to take a Nevada DUI course.
How the Nevada DUI School Online Works
Fulfilling your requirement to complete a Nevada DUI course online is as easy as 1, 2, 3! Simply register for the course on our website, complete it at your own schedule and we'll notify the Nevada DMV and the court of your completion. We'll also provide you with a certificate to download for free. We also provide the option to mail a printed signed and sealed version.Gone are the days where you need to spend time in a classroom listening to a boring instructor teaching you about DUI laws. With our Nevada online DUI class, you'll be presented with the required information in a fun and entertaining format. The course is fully narrated so you're not required to read - you may simply listen to the audio on your speakers or headphones. At the end of each section, you'll have to take a ungraded quiz that refreshes what you reviewed in the section. These quizzes will also prepare you for the final exam. The final exam is graded and requires that you obtain at least 70% to pass. Don't worry - you'll have unlimited final exam retakes at no extra charge.
Benefits of Taking the Nevada DUI School Online with DriveSafeToday
- Nevada DMV Approved Provider
- 100% Online - No Classroom Required
- Available 24/7 On Any Device (Computer, Tablet, and Phone)
- Local US Based Customer Support Team
- Unlimited Final Exam Retakes at No Extra Charge
Frequently Asked Questions
Yes, we will inform them for you. We'll also provide you with a certificate to download for your records.
Absolutely! As part of the course price you have unlimited exam retakes until you pass. This is most convenient and affordable way to complete the Nevada DUI School online.
Yes and yes! You can pause and when you come back you will start from where you left off. The course never expires - so you may take it at your own schedule.
Yes, we will email you a copy of your certificate of completion once you pass the Nevada DUI school online course and we'll also make it available in your account for you to download at any time. If you need a physical signed and sealed version, we'll also provide you with options once you complete the course.
A first-time DUI (that didn't cause serious injuries) in Nevada typically includes multiple penalties. You might go to jail between 2 days to 6 months (or have to complete community service). You'll also face paying $400 to $1000 in fines. Completing 8-hour DUI school, attending a Victim Impact Panel, and having your driver's license revoked for 185-days are additional penalties.
A DUI goes straight on your driving record in Nevada. Your arrest and conviction are public information. While you can't get your DUI removed from your record, you CAN get your record sealed - this means that the information about your DUI isn't viewable through a standard background check. You can petition to have your first or second DUI misdemeanor sealed after 7 years from when your case was closed. If your DUI was reduced because of reckless driving, you can petition 1 year after your case was closed. For a felony DUI (third offense or a DUI resulting in death), you do not have the option to seal your record.
No, it is not possible to expunge a DUI in Nevada. However, your criminal case record can be sealed 7 years after receiving your first and second DUI offense. This means that your arrests and convictions won't be public information.
DUI school in Nevada is an 8-hour course that educates participants about Nevada DUI laws and the dangers of alcohol and drugs while driving. At the end of the course, you'll receive a certificate of completion that can be presented to the court. We recommend taking the course online so you can complete it on your own schedule.
There are several names for DUI classes such as "DUI School" and "Drunk-Driving Education." These names refer to the same thing - an 8-hour education course that covers the dangers of drinking and driving. This course is normally a court requirement if you received a DUI.
The cost depends on the course. At DriveSafeToday, DUI school costs $74.95. The course is approved by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and accepted by all Nevada courts. The course is 100% online and can be completed at your own pace.
It might be possible to get an extension to complete your DUI course based on your financial circumstances. Contact the court well in advance of the course deadline. Explain your situation and ask if you can get an extension to complete the course so you can find a way to cover the costs.
Yes! While you have the option to complete DUI classes in-person, a 100% online DUI course means that you can complete on your own schedule. The lessons are available 24/7 and can be accessed on any device.
Nevada DUI classes take 8 hours to complete. With DriveSafeToday's DUI school, you can complete lessons at your own pace (rather than sitting in a stuffy classroom for hours). The lessons are entertaining and also fully narrated so you can listen to the audio via your headphones or speakers. There's also an ungraded quiz at the end of each lesson to help you complete the final exam at the end of the course. You only need 70% to pass and have unlimited retakes with the final exam.
With DriveSafeToday's DUI course, you'll learn about Nevada DUI laws. The course also educates about the dangers of drugs and driving under the influence. This course is 100% online with DriveSafeToday so you can learn the information from the comfort of your own home - and on any device! The final exam is also multiple-choice and offers unlimited retakes until you pass.
You normally have 3-6 months to finish DUI school. However, if you can't finish the DUI course (e.g. you're too sick to complete the course or can't afford it), contact the court as soon as possible. The judge is more apt to grant an extension if you provide a good reason and notice before the court-mandated deadline has passed.
Yes, you could go to jail for not completing your DUI classes as these are mandatory court-ordered programs. A warrant might be issued for your arrest if you fail to complete DUI classes within the specified time period. If you are arrested, you could face the maximum sentence for DUI charges.
The standard sentence for a first offense DUI in Nevada includes 2 days to 6 months in jail or 48-96 hours of community service. You'll face a fine of $400-$1000. If your BAC (blood alcohol concentration level) was less than .18%, you'll also have an Ignition Interlock Device (IIDs) installed in your car for 185 days. For a second offense DUI (within 7 years of the first offense), you could spend 10-180 days in jail or within home confinement. You'll also have to pay $750 minimum in fines or work the equivalent in community service hours. Similar to a first offense DUI, if your BAC was less than .18%, you'll also have an Ignition Interlock Device (IIDs) installed in your car for 185 days. A third offense DUI will result in 1-6 years in prison, $2,000 minimum in fines, and 1-3 years with an Ignition Interlock Device. With all DUI offenses, you can get your license revoked at a minimum of 185 days for the first offense and up to 3 years for the third offense.
According to Nevada DUI laws, it's a crime to drive and have "blood alcohol concentration" (BAC) levels of .08% and above. These levels are even lower for commercial drivers and drivers under 21. You could be charged with a DUI if your levels are higher than the legal limit.
Most of the providers for the Nevada DUI school will charge a fee. At DriveSafeToday, we allow students to try the course for free before you purchase. Our Nevada DUI class is fully approved by the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
STATE REPORTING FEE
You have already completed and passed a DHSMV Online Permit Exam. Please click below button to check.
Drive Safe Today considers “unapproved states” the states that have not approved and/or licensed Drive Safe Today to offer state-approved defensive driving courses and related services. The current list of unapproved states are as follows: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.
In the aforementioned unapproved states, permission/approval from the appropriate parties to take one of Drive Safe Today’s courses must be requested and given before registration. Further clarification: You must get your insurance company/agent’s approval to take a car insurance discount course prior to registration. Also, you must get a judge/court’s approval to take one of our court-ordered courses prior to registration.
Drive Safe Today is not liable for any issues that may arise from failing to follow these instructions. As such, no refunds or reimbursements will be given or considered with respect to these terms.