PLEASE NOTE: As required by law, the final exam for this course must be administered at an Licensed Testing Center. After you complete the online course, you will be required to visit a testing center to complete the final exam. Please click the Exam Locations link below to find an exam location near you.Exam Locations
8 hour course as required by law
Exam Grade Needed to Pass: 80% (Unlimited exam retakes for FREE)
$24.95 lowest price & no hidden fees
Our Virginia DMV Required Course is approved by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to fulfill the requirement to complete a driver improvement course. Drivers under 20 years old may not register for the course - they must complete an in-classroom course with another provider to fulfill DMV requirements. To avoid license suspension, complete this course within 90 days of receiving notice to complete a driver improvement course.
To successfully pass this course, you must score a minimum of 80% on the final exam. Don't worry - you'll have unlimited attempts to pass at no extra charge. Upon successful completion, we'll provide you with a certificate to download and we'll also notify the Virginia DMV of your completion. Notification to the Virginia DMV is done electronically. DriveSafeToday makes the process of course completion simple and convenient.
Frequently Asked Questions
See What Others are Saying