• Select Course

  • Registration

  • Payment

VOL
Voluntary Course Online - Receive 5 Safe Driving Points $14.95 plus $10.00 Reporting Fee

  • VA DMV-approved 8-hour course
  • Receive a 5-point credit on your Virginia license. You may take the course only once every 24 months
  • Drivers under 20 years old NOT eligible to take course
  • FREE certificate download & audio narration
  • PLEASE NOTE: As required by law, the final exam for this course must be administered at a Licensed Testing Center. After you complete the online course, you will be required to visit a testing center to complete the final exam. Please click the Exam Locations link below to find an exam location near you.

    Exam Locations
COURT
Court Required - Ticket Dismissal & Fine Reduction Course Online $14.95 plus $10.00 Reporting Fee

  • VA DMV-approved 8-hour course accepted by all Virginia courts
  • Dismiss a ticket, reduce fines & court fees
  • FREE certificate download & audio narration
  • Test drive course for FREE
  • PLEASE NOTE: As required by law, the final exam for this course must be administered at a Licensed Testing Center. After you complete the online course, you will be required to visit a testing center to complete the final exam. Please click the Exam Locations link below to find an exam location near you.

    Exam Locations
DMV
DMV Required Course Online $14.95 plus $10.00 Reporting Fee

  • VA DMV-approved 8-hour course
  • Satify VA DMV order to take course. Drivers under 20 NOT eligible to take this course
  • FREE certificate download & audio narration
  • Test Drive Course for FREE
  • PLEASE NOTE: As required by law, the final exam for this course must be administered at a Licensed Testing Center. After you complete the online course, you will be required to visit a testing center to complete the final exam. Please click the Exam Locations link below to find an exam location near you.

    Exam Locations
INS
Insurance Discount Course Online $14.95 plus $10.00 Reporting Fee

  • Virginia DMV-approved 8-hour course
  • Earn a car insurance discount
  • Drivers under 20 years old NOT eligible to take 8-hour course
  • FREE certificate download & audio narration
  • PLEASE NOTE: As required by law, the final exam for this course must be administered at a Licensed Testing Center. After you complete the online course, you will be required to visit a testing center to complete the final exam. Please click the Exam Locations link below to find an exam location near you.

    Exam Locations

Virginia Driver Improvement Course

Our Virginia driver improvement course is approved by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and allows Virginia drivers to earn 5 safe driving points or receive a discount on their auto insurance premium (but not both).

While the courses are similar, be sure to read the guidelines listed on each course to make sure you meet the requirements.

The Benefits of Our Driver Improvement Course

DriveSafeToday’s driver improvement course is designed by experts to reinforce good driving habits while keeping drivers entertained. Drivers who enroll with us receive the following perks:

  • 100% online course. No classroom required
  • Available 24/7 from any computer, tablet, or smartphone
  • Lowest price with no hidden fees
  • Audio narration included for free
  • Certificate download available immediately for free
  • U.S.-based customer support team
  • #1 recommended course by courts and insurance companies

Stay entertained, engaged, and informed by enrolling in our Driver Improvement Course today!

DriveSafeToday and the Virginia DMV

We’re proud to assist Virginia residents and the Virginia DMV by offering a comprehensive course available in an online environment. Drivers should keep in mind that, while the driver improvement course can be completed on your own schedule, Virginia law requires that the final exam for this course be taken at a local testing location.

image description

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes, our VA defensive driving courses are approved by the state. We have the Approval Letter for you to check out & you will find us on the Virginia DMV's list of approved course providers. We are the leading provider of driver improvement courses in Virginia.

Yes, our course is approved by the Virginia DMV. We always recommend customers refer our VA defensive driving courses to the court prior to registration.

It depends on your insurance company. Please contact your insurance agent or insurance company for more information on what discount they provide for completing a Virginia driver improvement clinic.

We submit your information to the Virginia DMV on the next business day.

No, our VA courses are only valid for Virginia State license holders & for Virginia State.

No, we don't send any information to the court. If the court requires notification of your course completion, you're responsible for notifying them personally.

No answer for your question?