- Delaware Department of Insurance & Delaware DMV Approved to provide a 15% car insurance discount for 3 years & a 3-point credit if you have at least 8 points on your Delaware license.
- Take this course if you have previously completed a Basic Defensive Driving Course or 3 Year Refresher Defensive Driving Course (the soonest you may take it is 2 years and 6 months after your prior course completion).
- The course is 100% online and available 24/7 so you may complete it at your own schedule.
- Unlimited final exam retakes.
- We'll notify the DMV of your completion & email you a certificate you may submit to your insurance company.
Delaware 3 Year Refresher Defensive Driving Course
Our 3 Year Refresher Defensive Driving Course is approved by the Delaware Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) and the Delaware Insurance Department. Completion of this course will allow you to obtain a 15% insurance discount for 3 years. If you have 8 points on your license, you'll also receive a 3-point credit on your driving record. The earliest you can register for the course is 2 years and 9 months after completion of a basic course or a prior refresher course.
Benefit of Taking Our Delaware Refresher Defensive Driving Course Online
The DriveSafeToday course is designed to be entertaining, convenient, and educational. The course is 100% online - no classroom required. Take the course from any device - mobile, tablet, and computer. It's available 24/7 and you may complete it at your schedule. The course will always resume from where you left off. Take advantage of the 15% insurance discount for 3 years and the 3-point credit on your driving record if you have at least 8 points with this Delaware refresher defensive driving course.
Completion Certificate for the Delaware Refresher Defensive Driving Course
Upon successful course completion, we'll immediately provide a certificate of completion for you to download and we'll also email you a copy at no extra charge. We'll notify the Delaware DMV of your completion within 1 business day. If you need a printed signed and sealed copy for your records and for your insurance company, we have expedited options available.
Leading Delaware Refresher Defensive Driving Course Provider - Stellar Customer Support
Our friendly support team is here to help you complete the Delaware refresher course and obtain the benefits of course completion. We've taken your valuable time into consideration when developing the course. You'll find that our course is convenient and affordable. We provide the audio read-along for free - which will allow you to listen to the entire course without having to read the content. We also provide unlimited final exam retakes for free which guarantees that you'll pass the course.
Frequently Asked Questions
The course is 3 hours as required by the Delaware DMV. You may take the course at your own schedule. The course is 100% online, available 24/7 and designed to resume from where you leave off. It's compatible with any device - mobile, tablet, and computer. This is the easiest, most convenient, and affordable way to complete the refresher course.
We'll take care of that for you. We notify the DMV within 1 business day of your completion of the Delaware 3 Year Refresher Defensive Driving Course. At DriveSafeToday, we'll help you take advantage of the course benefits by making the process simple and stress free.
Completing this Delaware refresher defensive driving course will remove 3 points from your Delaware driver license if you have at least 8 points. Keep your driving record clean with our entertaining, engaging, and educational course that is approved by the Delaware DMV.
Once you complete the course, we'll generate a certificate of completion that will be available for download and will also be emailed to you. If you need a printed signed and sealed copy, we also provide expedited options. We'll notify the Delaware DMV on your behalf - you'll simply have to send a copy of your certificate to your insurance company to take advantage of the insurance discount.
No, this course is not valid for non-Delaware license holders. Out-of-state license holders who complete his course will not be sent to the Delaware DMV for notification.
STATE REPORTING FEE
You have already completed and passed a DHSMV Online Permit Exam. Please click below button to check.