All Florida Courses are APPROVED
FL DHSMV-APPROVED Online BDI Course
Avoid Points, Reduce Court Fines, Fulfill Court/DMV Requirements and Earn a Car Insurance Discount
Accepted by All Florida Courts
You May Elect to Take the Course Once Every 12 Months
Pricing: $26.95Fee Disclosure
4 hours (complete at your own pace)
Florida DHSMV-APPROVED Drug & Alcohol Course Online Required to Earn Learner's Permit. Online Permit Exam NOT included (see below for permit exam or for combo course)
Automatic Notification to the Florida DHSMV of Your Completion (DHSMV updates records within 48 hours) and Immediate Certificate Download
After Completion You Must Also Pass the Online Road Signs & Regulations Test (also known as the Permit Exam) Which is a Separate Exam We Also Provide (see below for the permit exam or combo course)
Easiest, Most Convenient, and Entertaining Way to Complete the TLSAE Course
Pricing: $24.95Fee Disclosure
4 hours (complete at your own pace)
Florida DHSMV-APPROVED Online Permit Exam Required to Get Your Permit
We Immediately Notify the Florida DHSMV After You Pass (DHSMV updates records within 48 hours)
You Must be Between 14 years, 6 months to 18 years Old to Take Permit Exam Online
You Must Score at least 80% to Pass
Pricing: $29.95Fee Disclosure
Available to download immediately and we notify DMV
You must be Between 14 years, 6 months to 18 years Old
24/7 and 100% Online
Florida DHSMV-APPROVED Learner's Permit Complete Package: TLSAE Course & 50-Question Online Permit Exam Required to Get Your Permit
Get Your Permit - We Immediately Notify the Florida DHSMV After You Pass
Save Money by Taking this Combo Course. You Must be Between 14 years, 6 months to 18 years Old to Take This Combo Course
Easiest and Most Convenient Way to Get Your Permit
Pricing: $44.95Fee Disclosure
4 Hr TLSAE (complete at your own pace) & 60 Min Permit Exam
Fulfills court order to take an 8-hour intermediate driver improvement course. [Not valid for Aggressive Driving, Driving While License Suspended or Revoked (DWLSR), or drug & alcohol requirements]
Certificate Available for Download Immediately After Completion
FREE Certificate Download & Audio Narration
Most Convenient Way to Complete the 8-Hour Course Online
8 hours (complete at your own pace)
Available to download immediately upon course completion
80% (unlimited exam retakes for FREE)
24/7 and 100% Online
Text | Audio | Video
Florida DHSMV-APPROVED provider of official driving records online
3 year, 7 year, & Complete (11-year) driving record available
Obtained from the same database used by law enforcement agencies
Florida driving record emailed to you immediately & also available for download instantly
Records only contain information recorded by the Florida DMV (information in records provided by other parties may not be included)
Pricing: $19.95 and up
453 Reviews | 4.9 Stars
Best course ever! It helped me avoid points on my license and saved me hundreds on my car insurance! If you need to take a defensive driving course, this one is truly the best!
The combo was totally worth it! The course felt short but it was really informative and entertaining. I got the certificate right away and they notified the DHSMV for me which was super convenient!
This course actually helped me become a better driver. I was required to take this course to fulfill a court order and I learned so much. The course is easy to understand and very simple to navigate. The certificate was available right after completing it.
DriveSafeToday is one of Florida’s leading providers in driving school classes and content. We provide a full range of online defensive driving courses and services to help Florida drivers test and improve their defensive driving skills.
Our online traffic school courses have been approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (DHSMV). We notify the Florida DHSMV on your behalf and provide a certification of completion when you successfully finish a course.
DriveSafeToday’s online courses are designed by experts to be user-friendly and easy-to-follow. When partnering with us, you’ll always receive the following benefits:
Florida DHSMV Approved
#1 recommended course by Florida insurance companies
Lowest price with no hidden fees
Audio narration included for free
Certificate download available immediately for free
100% online - no classroom required
Available 24/7 from any device
US-based customer support team
Whether you’re testing for a driver's permit or requesting a driving record from the Florida DHSMV database, we’re here to support you along the way.
We maintain a close partnership with the Florida DHSMV to ensure that all of our courses comply with state testing standards.
When purchasing a Florida Driving Record, note that we obtain this information from the same database used by insurance agents, employers, and law enforcement agencies.
Stay safe by enrolling in DriveSafeToday’s Florida Driving School today!
No. It is your responsibility to submit your certificate to the county court if you are required to notify them of your BDI Course completion. We only electronically send it to the Florida DHSMV and we will provide you with a certificate to download.
Yes. To dismiss points from a ticket, fulfill a court order, earn a car insurance discount, and/or to reduce fines associated with a citation, please select the BDI Course. Please Note: the BDI Course is valid for non-commercial driver's licenses only.
Your information is sent immediately to the Florida DHSMV upon completion. However, it may take 48 hours for them to update your records.
No, you are responsible for notifying the court that you completed the 8-hour Intermediate Driver Improvement Course. Upon completion a certificate will be emailed to you. Contact the court clerk for details on how to notify them. PLEASE NOTE: we will NOT notify the Florida DHSMV you completed the 8-Hour Intermediate Driver Improvement Course.
No. Due to Florida's Driver Privacy Protection Act (detailed here: https://www.flhsmv.gov/privacy-statement/driver-privacy-protection-act/) your personal information (Name, Address, etc.) will not be displayed in any driving record we provide you.
No. We cannot guarantee our FL driving records can be used to obtain a new driver's license from a different state. If you need a copy of your Florida records for this reason, please contact the FL DMV directly.
No. This course is not meant to assist you with a suspended FL driver's license. Please contact your local AAA or FL DMV for suitable courses.
No, the BDI Course is only valid for a non-commercial driver's license.
No answers for your question?
We have dedicated pages for each state and course. Help Center