- ITD-APPROVED Online Idaho Defensive Driving Course.
- Completion of the Course Will Remove 3 Points from Your Driving Record Once Every 3 Years (Instructions on how to notify the ITD will be emailed to you upon completion and you are not eligible to take this course if your license was suspended due to points).
- Earn up to a 10% Insurance Discount - Contact Your Insurance Company for Details.
- Unlimited Exam Retakes Included for Free.
- Complete at Your Own Pace - Log in and Out and Course will Resume From Where you Left Off.
Idaho Defensive Driving Course
Our Idaho Defensive Driving Course is approved by the Idaho Transportation Department (ITD).Completing this 6-hour defensive driving course will remove 3 points from your Idaho license. You’ll also qualify for up to a 10% discount on car insurance and will receive a downloadable certificate for your records.
The Idaho Defensive Driving Course and the Idaho ITD
According to the Idaho Transportation Department (ITD), drivers may reduce their point total by 3 points if they complete an approved defensive driving course (DDC) once every 3 years.This course must be taken before a suspension for accumulation of points takes place and the reduction can only be applied to an Idaho driver’s license. Keep in mind that completing a defensive driving course does not remove convictions from a driving record and has no effect on CDL suspensions or disqualifications.
DriveSafeToday’s Idaho Defensive Driving Course Features
Our team partnered with expert course designers and obtained approval from the Idaho Transportation Department (ITD) to create a defensive driving course that meets Idaho departmental standards.This course features 10 multiple choice test questions at the end of each section to help you prepare for the final exam. The final consists of 25 multiple choice and true/false questions and requires a 70% accuracy rate for completion. You may retake the test an unlimited number of times at no additional charge. Upon completion, you’ll receive a downloadable certificate for free and you’ll receive instructions on how to notify the ITD of your success.
Frequently Asked Questions
Detailed instructions on how to inform the ITD of your successful completion of the Idaho defensive driving course will be made available to you upon completion of the course. Our friendly support staff is also here to answer any question that you may have.
This course is 6 hours as required by the ITD. Complete the course at your own schedule. We've designed the course to resume from where you leave off so you don't have to worry about completing it in one sitting. The course is divided into easy to read chapters. If you prefer not to read, we also provide audio-read along for free, so you may listen to the entire course.
As per the Idaho Transportation Department, you may take the course once every 3 years.
Up to 10% for 3 years. We'll provide you a certificate of completion that you must submit to your insurance agent or directly to your insurance company to obtain the discount. This is the most convenient and affordable way to reduce your insurance premium.
No, the Idaho Course is only meant for valid Idaho driver's license holders.
STATE REPORTING FEE
You have already completed and passed a DHSMV Online Permit Exam. Please click below button to check.
Drive Safe Today considers “unapproved states” the states that have not approved and/or licensed Drive Safe Today to offer state-approved defensive driving courses and related services. The current list of unapproved states are as follows: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Utah, Vermont, Washington, Washington D.C., West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.
In the aforementioned unapproved states, permission/approval from the appropriate parties to take one of Drive Safe Today’s courses must be requested and given before registration. Further clarification: You must get your insurance company/agent’s approval to take a car insurance discount course prior to registration. Also, you must get a judge/court’s approval to take one of our court-ordered courses prior to registration.
Drive Safe Today is not liable for any issues that may arise from failing to follow these instructions. As such, no refunds or reimbursements will be given or considered with respect to these terms.