4 hours course as required by law
Exam Grade Needed to Pass: 80% (Unlimited exam retakes for FREE)
Completion of the Maryland defensive driving course may qualify you for a car insurance discount! Maryland currently does not certify or approve defensive driving courses. For information on possible discounts contact your insurance agent or company. The course is fun, interactive, 100% online and can be completed at your own pace. Although the course takes about 4 hours to complete it is not timed. You may take the Maryland defensive driving course as often as needed for insurance discount. You must score a minimum of 80% on the final exam to successfully pass - you will have unlimited attempts to pass the final exam at no additional charge. You must submit the certificate of completion to your insurance company.
Frequently Asked Questions
See What Others are Saying